We are offering you, the 'reader', your chance to vote for your favourite person/business shortlisted for the News Business Excellence Awards shown on this page for the Readers' Choice Award. 

The winner of the Readers' Choice category will be announced at the awards ceremony taking place at the Guildhall, Portsmouth on Friday 21st February. 

Please note all other categories are chosen by our main panel of judges

Simply text PEN followed by a space and the word BA along with the three digit voting code of the name/business you are voting for to 85100 (e.g. PEN BA 001).

Start up Business of the Year: Trading no longer than two years

Portsmouth Outdoor Fitness, Portsmouth 001

Salon One, Waterlooville 002

Semande, Portsmouth 003

Synergy Success Network, Portsmouth 004

The Instant Kitchen Company, Portsmouth 005

The Portsmouth Distillery Company, Portsmouth 006

UKG Lifeskills, Havant 007


Small Business: 0 - 9 Employees

Parity Trust, Portsmouth 008

Pauper to King Barbers, Gosport 009

runr, Portsmouth 010

Southern Arts Academy, Denmead, Clanfield and Waterlooville 011

Space Renewable Energy, Portsmouth 012

UK Hypopressives, Fareham 013


Medium Business of the Year: 10-24 Employees

3R, Swanwick 014

AMT Evolve, Port Solent 015

Digi Toolbox, Fareham 016

easyNetworks, Portsmouth 017

My Learning Cloud, Portsmouth 018


RVG Distribution, Portsmouth 019


Large Business of the Year: 25+ Employees

Aerial Direct, Fareham 020

Biscoes, Portsmouth 021

Portsmouth International Port 022


Employer of the Year

Amber Mitchell - Abstract Dance & Performing Arts 023

Colin Thorpe - AMT Evolve 024

Alison Lee - Biscoes, Portsmouth 025

Douglas Rotberg – BookMyGarage 026


Leisure, Retail & Tourism Business of the Year

Atlas Gym, Park Gate 027

Stoked Watersports 028

DTW Ceramics UK, Portsmouth 029

New Place Hotel, Shirrell Heath 030

runr, Portsmouth 010

Sweet  Memories Record Shop & Book.Events  Portsmouth 031


Sustainable Business Award

easyNetworks, Portsmouth 017

Portsmouth International Port 022

Solved FM Ltd 032

Southern Co-op 033


Apprentice / Trainee of the Year

Ami Hewlett - Digi Toolbox, Fareham 034

Christopher Brereton - Pauper to King, Gosport 035

Emma Dunford - BAE Systems, Portsmouth 036

Guy Bonnett - BAE Systems, Portsmouth 037

Hannah Clark - Salon One, Waterlooville 038

Harry Love - BAE Systems, Portsmouth 039

Heather Bisby - BAE Systems, Portsmouth 040

Jack Day - DigitalDinos, Portsmouth 041

Lewis Ford - Syn-Star I.T. Solutions, Petersfield 042

Megan Gamblin - BAE Systems, Portsmouth 043

Paris Williams -, Portsmouth 044


Entrepreneur of the Year

Annelies James - Annelies James Consultancy, Gosport 045

Blake Powell - Accent IT Services, Wickham 046

Kim McGinley - VIBE Finance, Lee-on-the-Solent 047

Matthew Harper - The Instant Kitchen Company, Portsmouth 048

Nick Courtney - Sweet Memories Record Shop & Book.Events  049

Rebecca Huitson - Salon One, Waterlooville 050


International Business of the Year

Cybrid Solutions, Havant 051

Portsmouth International Port 022

RVG Distribution, Portsmouth 019


Company CSR Initiative of the Year

Charter Cutting Company, Emsworth 052

easyNetworks, Portsmouth 017

Hovertravel, Portsmouth 053

New Place Hotel, Shirrell Heath 030


Training Programme of the Year

Charter Cutting Company, Emsworth 052

M12 Solutions, Whiteley 054

New Place Hotel, Shirrell Heath 031

Syn-Star I.T. Solutions, Petersfield 055

UKG Lifeskills 007

Voting by text for the Reader's Choice Award costs £1.50 per vote plus one standard network rate message. Don’t forget the spaces! You can vote as often as you like before the text line closes at 11.59pm 14/02/20

SP BBA Digital Ltd KT18 5AD, Helpline 0333 3353351
© JPIMedia Ltd 2020 All Rights Reserved
Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn